Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


~~IT’S THE SIMPLE THINGS

WHEN THINKING OF WHAT MATTERS TO ME MOST

MY MATERIAL “THANGS” DON’T EVEN COME CLOSE

THANKFUL EACH N EVERY  MORNING I OPEN MY EYES

EAGERLY I RUN OUTSIDE TO WATCH THE SUNRISE!

NATURES’ WONDERS..ONE OF GOD’S SWEETEST GIFTS

2 US

PLUS

DOESN’T COST A SINGLE  DIME

STOPPING 2 SMELL THE ROSES IS PART OF MY DAILY GRIND

THOSE LITTLE PLEASURES THAT EXCITE ME TILL I’M ON FULL

HAS TAUGHT ME 2 NOT SWEAT SMALL STUFF~NO TIME 4 BULL

FOR REAL!

STILL..

A DAILY CALL FROM MY MOMMA IS A PURE DELIGHT

OR DADDY BUZZING ME..

JUST 2 MAKE SURE MY HEADS’ STILL SCREWED ON TIGHT

USED TO TAKE THESE THINGS FOR GRANTED

BEFORE MY FEET WERE FIRMLY PLANTED

NOW HIGH ON MY LIST OF ADORATIONS

R MY SONS MANY “TEXT” ABBREVIATIONS..

“U’RE ON MY MIND MOMS N I LUV U”

CAN QUICKLY FLIP MY MOOD WHEN I’M BLUE

OH ITS THE SIMPLEST OF THINGS

THAT MY PUREST JOY CLINGS

FEELING SO HECKOFA  AWESOME IN MY OWN SKIN

KNOW XACTLY WHERE I’M HEADED N WHERE I’VE BEEN

AS EACH NEW DAY IS BORN COMES A NEW OPPORTUNITY

TO SHARE LOVE N LAUGHTER~WHILST PROMOTING UNITY

*PRICELESS AND IRREPLACEABLE THINGS THAT MONEY CAN’T BUY*~~An Original Berna Creation , Jan 2010

I recently, very, had a conversation with someone N I said.” I AM  a complex, multidimensional person. I AM a person who is a compilation of  ALL that I’ve been thru/experienced  since birth till now N survived. Years back I thought I wouldn’t live to see 50 yrs of age and yet! here I AM knocking on the door of 50 yrs of age. Having lived thru some things the average person may not have survived. N yet! I think I AM an average person trying to do extraordinary things. I feeeel I AM different &  uniquely created to be ME”  And their response was, “But is that good way   2  describe  yourself to someone who doesn’t yet fully know you?” My response. “I think it is, because it is makes UP who I am. And it is the TRUTH as I see it because I know MYself”.. I mean sure it would have “sounded” better to say I’m a simple person with simple needs; or would it?? Personally? I don’t know that I care to spend much time around people who are simply “simple”. And yet I guess it would depend on what ones’ definition of simple IS. After all I’ve lived long enough to discover that as individuals we can often times have different descriptions of things.  Sometimes altering definitions to our own circumstance or situation.  Yep, I’m having some deep thoughts this morning and trying to work through it doing what I love best..writing  it out. So please bear with what I’m almost certain will be a ton of run-on sentences. Understand that is how quickly my thoughts are flowing, in every way possibly imagined, and I’m just thankful I can type @ 90 wpm to keep UP with my…..thoughts. So anywayz as I sat to write at my usual Odark thirty time frame I found myself yearning for what I said I’d work on getting to a couple years ago. Simple things. I dug up this poem I wrote over 2 years ago to prove to myself I had indeed come to a time N place in life that I yearned to appreciate , Simple Things. I want to get back 2 that and have promised MYself  this morning that I’d take a minute to reflect on this week N the simply beautiful things I’m thankful for.

And so earlier this week I took “time” to call my EXmominlaw on her birthday. A woman who has meant & does mean so much 2 me. She stills calls me daughter and I still call her my 2nd Momma….I made sure I called her during my lunch break so it would be early her time. California time. I did not want a good part of the day , her day!, to go by without personally wishing her a happy Bday. Simple things like that matter 2 me..the little things that say I care! I could’ve sent a card. Or a gift card. Or flowers. But I wanted to actually hear her voice. In a world in which I feel has become less N less personalized I still strive to give personal parts of me to loved ones. And it is what I yearn for in return. But anywayz I called her. Her joy in me calling on HER bday was tangible. I could feeeeel and hear it thru the phone. It was warm! It was sincere. IT was genuine.  And I let her talk..I was straining to hear her as I dodged people in a crowded Mall frantically trying to get to the food court because I was starving! Yet, there both of us were. Connected, thank God, by a cell phone connection that I thanked my lucky stars didn’t disconnect. Gotta love Verizon! As I listened to this woman talk who I’m no longer connected to legally ..Who has known me and I her for over 23 yrs..A woman who tho I’m no longer with her son LOVES/ADORES me I realized how much of a blessing that IS. For here is a person who has seen me grow N grow, watched my sons grow N grow, and herself grown N grown…and the love is sooooo strong it can be felt thru a cell phone connection. It warmed my day to warm her day!  2 spend TIME with her even tho there were a ton of people around me in that Mall and I struggled to hear her. We both gained a mutual satisfaction from that “simple” phone call. And yet when I called I was just calling to make sure I gave her what she deserves. A personal phone call instead of an ecard/card/flowers/gift card/plant/or expensive gift sent in the mail. I gave her something far more priceless and gained from it MYself. WOW.  To give a little bit of oneself totally for another can result in a warm, fuzzy feeeeeeling for the giver.  Go figure! And so even though I recently find MYself pondering if and when I’ll truly have TIME to invest in a lifemate that I so desire should he come crashing suddenly into my world…I think in working thru those thoughts as I, write, that someway somehow! I’ll find the time..I want to leave U and myself with that final thought on this topic. Lets find the TIME 2day to simply spend time with those we love and care about. Period. Til I write again stay UPlifted N always remember 2 count your blessings 2day N everyday. 4ever sincere, Berna(the one n only)