I simply can’t not re-post this piece..Beautifully written & expressed! Re-blogged from the Tall, Black, One Sugar blog site

Tall. Black. One Sugar

There is a tendency when an article is written about injustices against a specific demographic be it race, gender, ability or orientation that some people want to jump in and talk about ALL. All races. All women. All abilities. If that is your intention, then this article is not for you. Try this one instead.

This article is primarily aimed at my simple voice for standing up for black women of the Diaspora primarily living in the UK and USA, who have come in for a lot of unnecessary negativity.

To My Black Brothers
My first shot from the bow is going to be aimed at my black brothers within the Diaspora. I think it is important to sort out our own house first before taking any broadsides at the wider community.

For many years black women have been pillars in our community. When we as black men have…

View original post 1,339 more words