Love this sentiment and can’t resist sharing it….>>Re-blogged by Berna from the Let’s Talk about It blog site

Let's Talk About It

Why should you retire then travel? (Getting out of the rat race part 2)

Why should you retire then travel? (Getting out of the rat race part 2)

Why’re we taught to retire then travel? Who said that was a good idea? Why aren’t we taught to travel while we’re young? I would rather travel in my prime with more energy in my “younger years” then to travel when I’m older and most likely need a hip replacement or deal with body parts failing me. That’ll sure take the enjoyment out of moving around freely. The flesh isn’t built to last forever. So…. why don’t we make it our focus to see the world earlier on? If I could travel at a young age and settle down when I’m above 60 years old, I’d think that’s ideal.

You may say, my younger years are for me to work on establishing myself and moving up the career ladder as far as I can in hopes…

View original post 479 more words