Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Reeking of vulnerability & dripping sincerity
Not seeking to don Harry’s cloak of invisibility
Fully present in the moment..
Head first I plunge into my cerebral mental state
Where everything is light in actual weight
Yet heavy
..

I
am
drifting
deep
in
thought


Reflections of a time now so very far backintheday
Least a generation back when to ‘talk’ meant to say
Words voice to voice
Now there’s a choice
But at what cost?
Something has been lost
Inflections don’t get injected
Body language missed..Neglected
Not to mention the lack of social skills
Society seems not to care what it kills..
These days

Anyways
I
digress
..

Coincidentally what I do the best
My gift from God, yep , I’m blessed
Is verbalize
Yet
I realize
It might be a fading fad
*sigh* I find that sad

But I persist!
Just can’t resist
the urge to be who i BE
Preferred mode of communication?
Speak with me & to ME

Dayuuum~

Nothing can replace staring into another’s eyes
Peering deep into their soul as their brows rise
My need to connect with others is strong
I simply refuse to believe that’s wrong
Going along with status quo just ‘ain’t my style
Following my vibe without a script nor backup file
Call me old-fashioned if you like..I truly care less

Real talk for real~

I know everything that IS; isn’t always for the best
Text queen that I am ..ahhh I love it so in a pinch, I really do!
So dang convenient time wise; yet
Nothing easily gained comes for free..this I know 2 be true
I guess if verbalizing indeed has become passé
I’d much rather be told that face to face

Nothing will ever replace
Or take the place
Of
Verbalization
~