Tags

, , , , , , ,


Well its hardly a secret..Yep! the fabulous bash to celebrate my 50th Bday is inching closer & closer..The pace of preparations & planning & more planning is amping UP..IF I were anymore excited the butterflies will escape from my tummy & form a lovely fluttering cascade of color. Surprises are everywhere in the air; including relatives flying in I didn’t think would be able to make it..I’m WOWed by all of this. This will be the biggest party ever in my honor. And IF you can’t celebrate the BIG 5 0? Something just ‘ain’t right in your life; or least thats the way I see IT. My Daddy was joking around & said ‘ You’ve invited everyone & probably even President Obama! ‘ Hmmm let me chew on that for a minute..Being the 2nd biggest Obama cheerleader (Honorable 1st Lady Michelle is the first) alive on this Earth that I am..WHY don’t I send him one of my lovely elegant party invitations??? >> * COMING SOON so hang on tight. Its Saturday & time to go get my ‘doo’ done right!  Translation = hair appointment* Alright I’m back lets pop this cork…>>

Why is it that dares are always so tempting?

Actually I’ve got a 2fold reason why I’m not sending President Barack Obama an invite to my 50th..My feelings are a little hurt, indeed. I am after all his #2 cheerleader in the whole wide world. Wouldn’t that make it a no-brainer that I’d get an invitation to his 50th birthday party ? Well, one would think that! But I didn’t get one; not a smoke signal/not a phone invite/not even a message in a bottle.  >>

So some of y’all out there might be out there thinking..What would I say to President Barack Obama IF he came to my birthday party? Would I know what to say? Would I be tongue-tied or worse, faint? Would I truly dare to dance with the President of the United States? Well..the first thing I’d say, honestly? “Why didn’t I get an invite to your party President Obama? Don’t you knowwwww I’m your #2 cheerleader? ” And then? We would both just fall out laughing & laughing! >>

But the #1 reason I’m not sending President Obama an invite…>>

I’ve run out of invitations! They’ve all been written out; and I can’t invite the President of the United States to a party on a verbal or email or letter written invite. Or can I? Double -dare me? IF he is able to attend by some stroke of luck? I’ll allow him to make the very first toast to..ME. A girl can dream & when I dream I dream BIG and in living color. Until I read /write y’all again stay UPlifted & blessed. 4 ever sincere, Berna (the 1 N only)