Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


The Ultimate Celebration for the person closest to moi? I’ve got the perfect & I mean perfect event to write about . The scoop on the planning of my upcoming  Fabulous 50th Bday party….

For a little over a year now I’ve been planning my 50th birthday celebration..Mostly in my mind of so many different ideas & invite list & food list & party theme ..And of course what I’d like my party dress to look like! A woman’s 50th birthday party is special ; it marks something for me that mere words can’t properly describe. This will be the 1st time my birthday wasn’t just associated with the 4th of July..It will mark a major milestone in a very colorful life, indeed. I have arrived, finally! I’ve yet to decide IF I’ll wear long & flowing or short & sexy..all I know is it will be ultra feminine and I’ll own the “look”. That is as soon as I find the dress, OMG, I never thought finding a dress(the dress) would be this difficult..I’ve been looking for months & months & months..And now I’m less than 30 days away and still! haven’t found “the dress”. Far too many choices is the problem…>

dressofdreams1As the actual party date nears..Plane flights are being booked & many friends & family are pitching in with GREAT ideas & suggestions & its all falling into place. This party IS going to be fabulous..Yet? I still don’t have “the dress!” It wasn’t even this difficult for me to find a wedding dress; I just knew the one when I saw it. I can’t tell y’all how many! dresses I’ve looked at over the past year..countless. None of them is calling out my name  though. Should there be this level of pressure in selecting ONE dress? >>

I don’t want to lose sight of the things that truly matter in my hearts of hearts..Like the fact my sons are flying cross country to share this special time with me, yay, YAY, yayyy. Like the fact my Beloved parents will see their daughter celebrate a birthday she didn’t think she’d live to see. WOW God is good all the time; even times we don’t see that. Like the fact of all the awesome friends offering their services with love(my cake & a line UP of international foods & the oh-so-lovely invitations! I was gifted with..the WOW factor keeps rising & rising) I’m blown away by the outpouring of love; literally blown away. And yet? I still can NOT find “the dress”! I want to look like, well like..I want to look in the mirror in “the dress” and think ‘ Wowwww this is what 50 looks & feels like…’>>

As the date nears the butterflies in my tummy are going wild..I’m ready for 50. I’m ready to party, party, dance & dance & dance with all of my family & extended family of friends..I’m ready to jump with both feet into my 50s & the rest of my life. Life is good; really really GOOD. I know I’ll be full of awesome details to blog about afterwards too..And hopefully I’ll be able to report to y’all I wasn’t butt naked sans “the dress”! But the good news? If it follows suit with everything else this past couple years; “the dress” will be found just in time for the party. 28 days to go…