In tribute to upcoming Fathers Day & because we should ALL appreciate our Fathers/Daddy’s!, I’ve got one of those!/Pops/Dads, every single day..I’m re-blogging this. Seems like I’ve now said this 2(x) in 2 days that I don’t re-blog often at all; but when I do its really, really a worthwhile read. Enjoy & reflect…

Correlation ≠ Causation

For when I was four years old and had more questions than I had answers, stuck in this tornado of not understanding, but never frustrated when the explanation wasn’t clear. He would tell me where the sink water goes, why we washed our fruits before we ate them, how we had to keep the cake a secret because it was a surprise for Mom’s birthday. He taught and he taught and even when I didn’t think I was learning, he would find ways to teach me.

For when I was six and wanted a birthday party with pizza and arcade games and as I giggled with friends and swung my legs back and forth in my plastic chair, he and Mom took photos. Lit candles. Stuffed ripped-apart wrapping paper into a big trash bag. I don’t remember giving them a second thought, was too caught up in pizza crusts and…

View original post 428 more words