Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Bookmarking this spot..this is a Self challenge to attempt to express where I’m at, in the here & now, this is the best word I can use to describe it…Never been here before yet its a feeling SO beautiful; I only wish I could bottle it up to save some for all tomorrows & share it with all of my loved ones, extended family of friends & y’all..Hopefully before  weekends’  end I’ll have penned it..No guarantees on that , for I’ve learned not to rush creativity. Just letting it flow freely..

**Surreality**As defined or re-defined by lil ole me= A state of being in a place ~N~ time in which reality is met full-ON by things I prayed for , dreamt of, wished for!, dared to reach  for  and most certainly worked hard for… A state of constant  resisting pinching myself to check if I’m really awake. A state of dealing even with “crisis” with a brand-new grace-that-isn’t-quite-perfect-but-a-major-improvement-of-the-way-I-used-to-overstress-over-crisis. A state of not being able to complain about a thing! & more often than not. ** Hoping I can  get lost in the translation as I mark this place in time poetically..

^^^^SURREALITY^^^^

 

~~~God brought me out of darkness into rays of sunshine SO  bright I have to blink

And walking shakily/steadily! with quickness of pace further away from the brink

Here I stand

Happy! even sans a man

Who knew?

Exhaling    Inhaling deeply   Taking a moment to catch my breath..

Breathing

Lacing together all the pieces , the lovely remnants & memories of my life

Please don’t dare wake me if I’m traipsing while asleep

I pray! the Lord my soul to keep

Always in His hands

Here I stand

Trying not to get overwhelmed by the overwhelmingness of it all

Refusing to back up /can’t go back/won’t look back/catch me if I ..

Fall

Exhaling     Inhaling deeply   Taking a moment to catch my breath..

Breathing

Perfect  ,ever so perfect, in my complete & utter imperfection

Waiting patiently, sort of… on my very last Love connection

The final step towards the embrace that will hold me for life

Oh! how I yearn to once again be my ‘the 1’s’ coveted wife

He is close, so close I just feeeel it deep down in my bones

So..

Here I stand

Inhaling all that is good /feeling just like I thought it would except..

Better!

Who knew?

Flanked by my beloved parents whose adoring love lifted me UP

Loved all the hurts & pain away

I’m finally having my say

Does life get much better than it is today?

If so..

Please, please don’t wake me if I’m traipsing while asleep

I pray! my soul always my Lord to keep

Not afraid anymore ..there is nothing to fear.. ‘cept living UP to my potential

Still a ways 2 GO

Learning along the way, loving! all in my path. Main lesson? GOD is essential

Here I stand

Smiling even when I feel pain ,knowing, that too will pass

One has to know pain to truly appreciate joy in this life

I swear I can see the light

This time and place seems so surreal

My excitement I can’t hardly conceal

Lusting for life and all that it brings

Most days my heart is full..I just feel like singing!

Out loud

Here I stand

Exhaling    Inhaling deeply   Taking a moment to catch my breath..

Breathing in my surreality~~~