Tags

, , , ,


This is an actual question I had to ponder long & hard before accepting help for my move this weekend..Had several offers from several guys; but since I wasn’t sure what their intent was/IS I said  politely thanks , but no thank U..Curious to see if any other single women find themselves in such a predicament..I’ve been TOLD by guy friends; that most of the time when a guy offers to help a single woman to do ANYthing; he IS trying to get into her panties. Really isn’t any way to sugar coat that..so I didn’t. So taking a poll to get this dialogue started; men!  & woman welcome..****When a guy offers to help a single woman out; his actual intentions are a sexual/intimate   proposition. True or False?

My answer, MY reality, is ….T. T for True. Before anyone gets all UPtight, huffy & righteous about that answer..riddle me this guys. And this isn’t a multiple choice response; go with the very first answers  that comes to mind. Ever offer to help a woman  you thought was ugly? Heard of the damsel in distress syndrome? Does helping a woman make you feel like a real man? With all honest I don’t ever recall a guy helping me “just” to help me..Their hidden agenda was always pretty clear. And while it might not have been offered just to get in my panties; my being attractive played part in it. I’ve talked to other women who have “wised” UP to this syndrome; and the unspoken rule is. a.  A  single woman should be careful accepting help from a man. b. A single  woman should be clear that her accepting isn’t a silent , Yes. c. IF a single  woman accepts help from a man she “is” feeling; thanking him with a flirty smile & genuine sincerity will almost certainly assure him the door is open for him. (the following quotes are from Lovepanky.com…>

A man’s ego swells when he helps a girl

When a man helps a woman, shows off his brute strength to her and gets thanked for it, he feels good about the whole thing. He feels more powerful and happy, knowing that he was able to impress a woman with his abilities. And when a man feels good about himself, he’ll obviously like the damsel in distress who helped him feel better about himself.

Most women hate a damsel in distress.

Men on the other hand, can’t help falling for damsels in distress.

For men, it’s just inevitable.

Every time a man sees a pretty lass who needs help, a slob of a man turns into a chivalrous knight in shining armor.

Well, at least until he’s made enough of an impression to make her fall for him.

Ask him to help you in a man’s job

Are you having trouble carrying something heavy? Do you need help fixing a car, or perhaps a door hinge? Or are you feeling nervous to walk down the street after dusk? Ask a man for help.

A man likes helping a woman when he feels like he’s doing a superior job. Make him assume there’s no way you could ever have made it through without his help and his ego will swell. He’ll definitely feel more like a man around you. And yes, he’ll like you for it.

~~~~~Problem IS I don’t do the damsel in distress act well; at all. When I ask for a guy’s help; I genuinely need it. Quite frankly I don’t “act” well either..I’m a believer in not playing games or acting out life. I’m living it in full color & with a very big paint brush. I’ve learned that men are created physically stronger; and IF you’re truly my friend I figure you should want to help me out! Because if you’ve paid attention you’ll have realized I don’t ask for help often..and when I do realize an unspoken “invite” is included in the offer I’ve no issue with politely silently or verbally saying NO. Part B is I won’t ever ask & I’ll instead find a way to do it myself. And where is the fun in that? Plus can’t we all get things accomplished faster in life(and sometimes more efficiently) with a little help from our friends? Yes, yep, and yea..