Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


IF this catches on here N I’m hoping it does; I’ll make a separate blog post just for this section. Trying to integrate all facets of writing that I enjoy into my blog spot..Slowly but surely I’m getting there! Few years back I had the pleasure of being a part of a unique online poetry venture. From coast 2 coast aspiring poets came together virtually and linked up (collaborated) on joint pieces together. It was an AWESOME experience..I found that I write far better poems when I’m challenged to match the work of another poet I’m wordmeshing with. WordMeshing is a word I use to describe this type of poetry collaboration..Later as it got really gooood 2 me I began to call it NeoVibing(basically because I listen to Neo R&B music when I’m writing it..) I’ve kept those poems that were created at that time with 2 very different poets I was linked up with..So, I’m calling all poets to come and try it out! The only rules are all work must be your OWN. Also, this works best when on a call N response basis. Which means of a 2 party collaboration one person leads(calls) and the other person responds. To keep a good flow N momentum going it is best 2 respond within a couple days ..Since we’re all grown folks some of the poet pairUPS can lead to sensual poetry results..I ask that it be kept tasteful..There IS a way to be sensual while using word manipulation but with taste. (I know because I’ve done it & will post an example later when I dig it up) Last but not least have FUN and…

>This is the introduction to a collaborated collection called LoveNotes..All fiction and just going with the creative joint flow.

ITS THE WOMAN WHO SETS THE PACE

THERES NO LYRICAL RUSH ~ NO POETIC RACE

I WANT 2 SLOWWLY ENJOY OUR “VERB”AL SCENE

ALMOST 2 GOOD 2 BE TRUE ~ A POETIC DREAM..

I DIDN’T MEAN 2 TURN U ON~CERTAINLY WASN’T INTENTIONAL

PERHAPS I FORGOT 2 MENTION ~ I’M TRULY MULTI-DIMENSIONAL

MUCH MORE 2 ME THAN MEETS THE LYRICALLY  TUNED EYE

DIDN’T U KNOW? METAPHORICALLY I’M A BLACK BUTTERFLY

MORPHED BY LIFES’ EXPERIENCE FROM WHAT I USED 2 BE

WHAT AT THAT TIME I’D HAVE 2 SAY WAS JUST~ORDINARY

N

THEN..

A SPIRITUAL AWAKENING SO MINDBLOWINGLY DEEP

 REVEALED TO ME WHAT MY PURPOSE WAS 2 B

I

COULDN’T DENY IT..BLAME IT ON A DREAM..CUZ I WASN’T SLEEP

IN AN INSTANT I SAW MY LIFE FLIPLIKEPAGES  WITHIN MY MIND

WHY..

 I’VE ALWAYS BEEN UNFEIGNEDLY  NICE..EVEN SPECIALLY KIND

WHICH

AT

TIMES

WAS

MISTAKEN

4

WEAKNESS

ALL OF MY INNER STRIFE WAS LAID 2 REST THAT SWEET DAY

I FINALLY LEARNED 2 LOVE WHO I WAS ON  THAT SIGNIFICANT   DAY

INSIDE

N

OUT

FLAWS N ALL..

SO IF I APPEAR LYRICALLY COMFY WITH MYSELF

ITS CAUSE  I REALLY AM..

NOW I’M RELEASING VIBES I LONG KEPT ON A SHELF

I AM A BLACK BUTTERFLY!

FROM TIME 2 TIME MY NAKED POETIC CORE

MIGHT SNEAK OUT..

AND HAVE U YEARNING 4  MORE N MORE N MORE

LYRICALLY

LINGUISTICALLY

MENTALLY!

POETICALLY

AS… I TRY 2 GRACEFULLY TUCK IT BACK INSIDE

JUST KNO I’M 4 SURE  ENJOYN OUR LYRICAL RIDE

SO PLEASE XCUSE  MY BRIEF LITTLE SLIP-UPS

ITS PART OF THE FREE SPIRIT THAT I AM

JUST LOOK AT  IT AS A LIL  LINGUISTICAL HICCUP

FOR MY PASSION N  SENSUALITY  IS A STRONG PART OF WHO I AM

BUT THATS NOT THE ONLY THING THAT I “NEED” FROM A MAN..

INTIMACY WITHOUT MENTAL!VIBIN MEANS NADA  2 ME

SO  LET ME TAKE IT BACK 2 OUR LINKIN UP POETICALLY

FOR AFTER ALL ITS THE WOMAN THAT SETS A 2VIBE  PACE..

THERES NO LYRICAL   RUSH ~ NO POETICALLY AMPED  RACE

I’M SOOO ENJOYN OUR “VERB”AL LOVELY SCENE

ALMOST 2 GOOD 2 BE TRUE ~ A POET’S DREAM..

 

>>I can’t post the response to this(without the consent of the other party) ; but it was from a very good poet. Left this as an example/sample actually N if anyone out there wants to link up poetically..feel free to hit it and we can go from there.