Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


*Can’t resist the urge any longer to make my own political commentary on what just happened in D.C..The Fiscal Cliff disaster was diverted; BUT what does that mean in layman terms for you and I?

>In my heart of hearts I think it means WE didn’t get half as much as WE deserved..Why? Because a bunch of grown men are acting like children and can’t play well together in the sand box..There was cursing! that went on and more than likely emotional ‘Boner probably broke down into tears at some point. I wish I could’ve been a fly on the wall during these sessions. Lest WE forget these folks are “civil servants” which means they work for US and are only in their LOFTY positions because of the moolah! that “common working folks”  pay in taxes..which funds their salaries and LIFElong health benefits. (yep, not bad for as little as a 4 yr gig, huh? ) Well, I think at this point we all know what should’ve happened or been gained; from the deals that were on the table. And should’ve happened LONG before time wound down 2 the very last minute..Question is. Does anyone out there really think IT was something that was UNdecided till the last minute as it was reported? (and highly advertised..) I do NOT think so. My opinion? I’ll save that for the follow UP after posting what the fiscal cliff deal results mean to us:

Here is the breakdown:

>I think this is about as good as it was going to get..given the circumstances President Obama is having to work with. This is hardly as good as it could’ve been or should’ve been. I think , however, this was hammered out and deals dealt between the parties, LONG before it was announced. I, for one, am truly sick N tyeeeeed  of the Hollywood staged smoke N mirrors dance that comes from D.C. Do they think we’re all that gullible? I don’t want entertainment coming out of  D.C. I want positive results. I want the people I voted for , whose jobs depend on MY and your vote!, to do their dang JOB. I don’t feel fighting should be allowed during these sessions. And certainly not cursing each other out. WTH? is that about??? That isn’t professional nor does it show self discipline. I personally feeeeel if  one  can’t maintain professional conduct they should toss them OUT..they lose their say/vote..and then move forward. Too much time is wasted with all the in-fighting. DON’T THEY REALIZE WE ARE ALL WATCHING THEM? DON’T THEY CARE THAT THEIR CHILDREN ARE WATCHING? HOW ABOUT THE FACT THAT A COUNTRY FULL OF PEOPLE DEPEND ON THEM TO GET THINGS DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER? *exhaling* I feeeeel so much better now that I got that off my chest. Am I content with this deal? I guess so…because I know it could’ve been a whole lot LESS gained.  However, the fight is far from over. Yep! In a couple months it will be more of the same ..BUT hopefully next round we’ll get a little bit more out of the deal.