Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



Figure I might as well end this year right by making my carbon mark of what I feel some of the most memorable highlights were from 2012. A year I don’t think any of us will soon forget. From top to bottom of what I rank in importance..Of course with my own personal touch for narration hope ya’ll see something here that pleases you to recall. Ready? Get set..here we GO

As the opening pic I’ve posted indicates my #1 pick for the single most memorable highlight from 2012 is President Barack Obama winning the 2012 Presidential Election. Making history for the 2nd time as a Black man in America..yep! I said it , Black. Some said it was an accident for him to be elected the first time..which I don’t agree with..it took a GREAT effort by millions of us Americans that voted him IN. 2nd time around? No one can utter the words accident. Or they can but no one is listening…Personally? I voted for President Barack Obama to do in this 4 years what he was consistently “blocked” from doing the 1st four years. Even having had so much opposition the list of achievements of this administration is beyond commendable and far too long 2 list now. (that is another topic for another time…) I was so excited about the upcoming election I wrote a tribute to Pres. Obama..(attached here also as a blog entry) N I sent it to the White House. Lol! confidence isn’t something I’m lacking in..Congrats 2 President Barack Obama and to my fellow Americans for choosing the best candidate , once again!, that we’ve had in a very long time…

Hands down this is one of the BEST things I did in 2012. I took my eldest son’s advice N read this book. WOW changed my life and elevated my health to a whole different level . N because to check it out 3 times at the library I was in a 2 week waiting list; obviously alot of other folks read it also. Didn’t U? Who wouldn’t read a book from a nutrition professional that loooooks like the one on the cover of this book?? Yep, that is her..and I’m sorry I’ll never B in line to buy Dr.Phil’s book on dieting, as IF, lol!..but I will to buy Kimberly Synder’s .  The info in her book works if you work it…Enough said.

On February 11, 2012 the world lost one of its BEST singers of all time…Beautiful and gifted from God with a voice like NO other; Whitney  Houston. Thank you Whitney for providing me with lyrics/music that perfectly expressed what I was feeling or going through timeNtime again with your songs. You left your mark forever on this earth in this lifetime N I know you’re finally out of your personal pain by heading home . Your job was complete..you’re missed none-the-less.

Obamacare was UPheld by the Supreme Court in November 2012. All I’ve got to say about that at this time(because I could go on N on N on if I list all that I feel..) is…THANK YOU GOD for making this happen. Period.

On August 2, 2012 at 16 yrs of age! Ms Gabrielle Douglas earned her 2nd Olympic Gold Medal and became the 1st(first) Black Olympic All Around Gold Medalist. I couldn’t be prouder of her as a Black woman N as an American. She was/is amazing to watch perform..spelllbound when I watch her. YOU GO BABYGIRL!

Lebron got his ring, finally! Miami Heat won 121-106 over Oklahoma City Thunder as 2012 NBA Champions..Sorry Lebron but I was pulling for the under dogs @Oklahoma. Seriously still think they ARE the better team as far as being team players…another topic for another time. And guess what? That is one gaudy UGLY ring I don’t care how much it is worth!

Serena N Venus Williams got to pair UP again 2 play in the 2012 Summer Olympics..even with all of Venus’s health issues/struggles. Not much can hold a determined, strong Sista down when she’s reaching for all of her goals/dreams. Really dig these young ladies work ethic & determination N from such a humble background..they serve as an inspiration to many that one can do ANYthing one sets their mind to DO..The Williams girls ROCK

Colorado did what we attempted to vote IN when I was still in California..they banned the prohibition on marijuana. N while I’ll never B one to blaze UP a pot joint; I feel it should B legalized nationwide. It has medicinal purposes and can help millions…And it is because of millions of “benjamins” being made by pharmaceutical companies, that is behind maryjane *NOT* being legalized on a nationwide basis. Just my opinion…(and yet another topic for another time) Big UPs to Colorado for cutting thru the Bull Shiiite green tape N getting the job done.

I hope these standing desks  become the norm here in our country…The British Medical Journal has been quoted@IF Americans could limit the amount of time they sit to  3 hours or less every day , they would add 2 years to their lives. Sum up: Sitting is killing US…far more of a threat than just a big, fat fanny from sitting. I’m glad my job involves alot of getting UP and moving around alot from 8-5 M-F. Whew!

In August 2012 Apple officially becomes the most valuable company EVER…Jeeeez thats alot of mooolah!

**Well, I decided to wrap this up because I could literally post a ton more memorable highlights..enough is enough. Last but not least though 2012, 2  months ago , became  the year I began my very 1st blog site. This one! And the experience thus far has exceeded any expectation I had. Thank you ALL for being a part of my beautiful  experience N life journey…Stay UPlifted N blessed. 4ever sincere Berna(the 1 N only)