Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


**When was the last time U did something NEW? Hmmm ..I saw that somewhere the other day and made me stop 2 think. Dang! When was the last time I did something new???? Have I become such a creature of habit that I’ve forgotten to B spontaneous from timetotime? Lawd! Is this part of what becoming part of the 50yr old club means? (asked MYself these questions but thankfully I don’t answer back!) Didn’t I decide couple years back to loosen UP with my control issues and GO with the flow more? Hope that also means trying new, exciting! things N keeeeeping life full of ELECTRIC moments..Lose control sometimes

So I’ve dug UP my mental list of new things that I’m going to DO in 2013..1 new thing a week during the year of my Fabulous 50th Bday. The year which I’ve claimed as , My Year. (for alot of things ; but thats another topic for another time)

I’m going to buy me a hula hoooop! If I can find one. Ya’ll remember the hula hoop??? Well I DO and I’m bringing IT back. Talk about fun..and now its been said its also great exercise. Go figure! I can slap my tunes in my earlobes and dance til I DROP rocking my very own PINK hoooop . And that is exactly what I’m going to do even if I have to go to every single Walmart till I find one….When I do? I’m going to blog allll about IT. Lol!

Well, I’m sure I won’t looook this good on ice skates anytime soon..but I’m dang sure doing to try. Been wanting to learn how to ice-skate all my life. And this being the year of my fabulous 50 is just the time to finally do IT. Heard there is an ice skating rink near here too. So if any of ya’ll just happens to be at the rink N you see someone who looks like me wobbling and bobbling around on the rink…catch me if I FALL. Pretty please 🙂

I’ll have on a bit more clothes than Sista girl here..but I’m going to reNEW my love of roller skating sooooon. Honestly? It has been 20 yrs since I was last literally on wheeels. BUT I’ve heard one never forgets something they love to DO..and I truly hope that is true for many reasons!(another topic for another time..) Anyways thankfully there is a roller rink near by and I will be doing this very soooon. Yet another episode for me to blog about in the future I’m sure. So stay tuned it only gets better from here..

Far too long ago I used to run track. Yep! Problem was I was far shorter than all the other runners..and one can only guess what that means. Yep! I didn’t win too many races. So then I switched over to short distance events & that wasn’t quite exciting enough for me. So then I switched over to an activity for the rest of the short petite girls..gymnastics. Perfect FIT..I can’t do back flips anymore(tried recently and wasn’t a pretty sight..) BUT I can still do front flips , splits! , and I can do a mean floor routine..Can’t hang with Gabby but I can hold my own for almost 50. But back to the topic at hand(bad digression!) I want to run a marathon. For a good cause…I don’t have to come in 1st place. And I probably won’t. But I want to start and get to the finish line.

Had many opportunities to ski. Always said NO thank you! Not trying to break a leg or freeeze my fanny off  in teeth chattering cold. But on my new quest to try new things I am going to give it a try…And I am hoping I run into someone who loooooks like the brother in this pic! I’lll be ready to glide on the snowy slopes all day with him as an instructor…Lets SKI

Last but not least I am going to ride a bicycle built for 2..Anyone seen anyone on one of these lately? I recall when used to see them quite often. Don’t people DO things together anymore??? Activities that involve getting OFF the couch? Or that doesn’t  involve sitting down to a meal???   When my , the ONE, discovers me this year and we go for a ride on our bicycle built for 2..I’m going to write/blog and tell ya’ll allll about IT.   Hope everyone out there had a marvelous and Merry CHRISTmas..it was a beautiful love-filled  day on this end. Stay blessed N UPlifted. 4ever sincere, Berna (the 1 N only)