Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


FRONT ROW SEAT ..An Original Berna Poem

Excuse me if I get a little too deep

No telling where my thoughts will creep

I’ve reserved for you a front row seat…

Allow me to provoke your mental state

As my words  penetrate your ear lobe

May they also invoke you to mentally probe..

Deeper

When did living life as a facsimile become cool?

Doesn’t originality & uniqueness still rule?

I’d really like to try to fully express

So no need for U to wonder or guess

Whats on my mind

Allow me to unwind..

Deeper N deeper

While manipulating my A,B,Cs to the MAX

Your mind nor mine am I attempting to tax

Lets rewind back a ways in time

When chillaxing  didn’t cost a dime

Virtual world didn’t even yet exist

Life was simpler then ooooO I can’t resist..

Reflecting back for a just bit N taking U with me

Remember the time? as MJ sings it so sweeeetly

~We ride oh! we ride as Mary J says; back in time~

Weren’t  things felt N shared then more intense?

Deeeeeper

When did the UNauthentic phase commence?

I want 2 go deeeeper

Backinthedays just as Al Green crooned For the Good Times

Attempting 2 grasp a  retro vibe phonetically thru my rhymes

Can I ? GO deeeeper

Please! As I lay down my floetic flow at your feet

Sitting ever so comfortably in your front row seat

Allow me to freeeeely do what only I can do, as I do, what I DO

Sashaying my *words*  onto paper while 2 myself still staying true..

Weaving my way into your cerebral mental table

Just know that I’m oh! So capable N able

2

Do

Just that

Matter of fact

I don’t require an audience or applause

Bcause I’m sincerely writing for a cause

4 vibing phonetically for me is a releaseee

When penning my flow I’m truly at peace..

Exclamation mark ~ Period