Tags

, , ,


**…I was going to write this morning about tomorrow’s election..About how excited I am for it to be

OVER and the last ballot counted..So I can do my own special victory dance and yet its Monday

morning and I really do NOT want to start off the week amping myself UP to a frustrated state. And

though I might start off calm its gotten to be such a personal topic for me I just can’t this morning. If

you have ever had butterflies in your tummy in anticipation of something multiply that times 1000

and that is what is going on inside me as I look forward to tomorrow..Just can’t explain it any other

way. So anywayz moving along an outstanding brother I know in Cali  made a gentle(he’s known me 25 yrs & knows I’m sensitive)

suggestion yesterday that mayhaps I should shorten my commentary. When I blog. When I talk. When I free flow creatively in my poetry

expressions. Hmmmm He said he loves reading what I’ve written but he hates reading! I adore

positive critiques..and I’m already working on brevity. I am after all still a work in progress. And I’ll

work on being briefer in my commentaries..but I can’t promise to make my poetry briefer. Its ONE

  of the rare times in my life that I feel totally uninhibited by what I say or feel..and when I release it

from my mind to pen(or keyboard) I can’t nor won’t control it.


Having said that I know that alot of us need UPlifting words of encouragement..some of us more

than others. Its been said that even smiling at someone can brighten their day…Its my belief that

positive things are rare things these days. From the stories we hear on the News to the themes I see

coming out in movies & songs. I hate to sound like a collection of cliches..but I seriously think the

world needs more LOVE and positiveee things in it. When did things become so dark??? IF I see

one more vampire movie released I think I’ll scream! IF I hear one more song on the radio about

love & the woman is talking about accepting being the 2nd or 3rd woman in a man’s life I’ll scream!

When did all of this become acceptable in our society?? What we need to realize, and what I’ve

realized for ME personally, is that anything we intake(whether its what we eat, hear or see) that it

negative has an impact on US. Period. If one is serious about being in a state of happiness..they

must limit negative intake. Depression is a serious issue in our country. I can’t tell you how many

people I’ve run across in my life time that are taking some form of medicine for depression. And

they can’t get OFF the meds for fear of their behavior if they don’t…thats serious folks. Me

personally? I don’t care to intake any medicine for anything. Its a personal thing…I don’t want to

have to be dependent on anything that isn’t natural. Or that if I don’t take it can make me behave

differently. Many of my loved ones know I gave up drinking socially for that very reason almost 9

yrs ago.(also diet pepsi, which I love!) And I’m working on giving up coffee..been slipping with that

lately though. What I am hooked on now is sending positive vibes with my words…Whether its

from my lips. Or my fingertips..I recently told someone if I can’t say anything positive to them

…then I’ll be silent! Hmmm well anyone who knows me already knows its a rare moment when I’m

silent. Ask my Mom…Ask my Daddy..Ask my sons/friends/coworkers..thats another thing I’m

working on. But the point here IS(yep, I’m getting there..) Its tough these days with SO much

darkness going on around us to remain positive N encouraged. Lately people ask me alllll the time

how do YOU stay so upbeat N positive? Real talk..truth IS I work on it every , single day! No lie..I

have to. Because if I don’t than I can get caught UP in all the negativity being constantly N

consistently uttered out in this life. And I refuse to do that..any longer. This past 2 yrs I made a

promise to myself to DO better and to BE a better person. To reach the max of what my purpose in

this lifetime is. To reach the max of what I was created to BE…My God Given Purpose. And I am on

serious, and I mean serious mission to achieve IT. And I know to other people it sounds crazy. But I

do NOT care. And thats why I can remain positive even though I am not yet at the point I set out to

reach when I first left home at almost 20 yrs of age(thats a long time ago folks..) But the goooood

news IS I know I am on track to get there! I can feeeel it. Its like a momentum built up in me that I

can’t nor will I stop…and I want to share the feeling. I wish I could bottle it up and give it away. But

thats not possible. All I can do is share it with one of my God given abilities..my words. Spoken or

written. Light spreads. Positive words spread and lift people UP. We alll need that. I neeeed that. I

find myself at this phase of life cringing when I’m around people who speak negativity on a

consistent basis. It brings me DOWN. And it took a long, long time for me to come to that

realization. We have to grow to know ourselves..which is something I’m watching my sons do now.

Learning themselves..and I’m trying to teach them and more importantly SHOW them how to do

that…Ever had a person tell you to stay UPlifted or be encouraged N yet they seem miserable????

Isn’t the best way to show someone anything  by actually demonstrating IT? Living it. Doing it.

Being it..And that is what I think a big part of what life is about for us as humans.


We are put here to be a reflection, a mirror image, of God’s LOVE. Spreading positive messages

when possible. Because we must realize that just as words can make someone’s day; words can

also bring someone DOWN. This has become so important to me these days. In the past 365 days I

can count on ONE  hand how many days I experienced that I just felt in a BAD moooood. And that

being factual is nothing short of a MIRACLE. I used to have alot of back2back bad mooood days.

I’ve experienced days N experiences sooo dark that when I even think about them now it can bring

me to tears…literally. But I’m still standing. And I feeeeel so alive and looking forward to the future

with the apprehension of a small child; yet with lifes’  experiences of a grown woman.  I can’t

explain it any other way. And I’ve come to the realization that my God given purpose is to spread

my inner joy, my inner glow, my inner new found FIRE with others..in words and actions. I’m a

loved child of God and not shamed to say it.Nor more importantly am I any longer afraid to reach

higher to be IT. And thats such a very big accomplishment for me. If this can happen to me; it can

certainly happen to ANYONE. Thats the positive message I’d like to leave you with to start this week

off. Be encouraged. Stay uplifted..we must also help each other be encouraged and to always look

for the sunny side UP. Its my belief that this feeling/message can spread like wildfire…