Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Image

44th N 45th soon to BE

So personal its become to me

This entire political process

I sincerely have to confess

I’ve grown tyeeeed of this mess!

My feelings are difficult to compress

With sincerity and conviction I will try to express…

Who knew that even with 4 years of slow but steady progress

(And) endured every single ploy, stall tactics, N Republican tests

Having given Americans  his all N his very best

That President Obama would still have to impress

Not only the fickle masses but some of his very OWN

Certainly the latter couldn’t have even possibly known

The irreversible damage done by their blatant treason

*Lord, why must some of us need more of a reason…

2 stand united other than having been born BLACK?*

I must apologize for I digress

My mental still trying to digest…

The 3 ring circus that has become our political process

Whats going to happen from day 2 day is anyone’s guess

Bear with me as I break this down N take it apart

Feeeeeling every keystroke written word in my heart**

May author of ‘Dreams of My Father’ hear my prayer

N please know for some of us this is a personal affair

Your ‘Audacity of Hope’ motivated me to keep reaching

HIGHER

To always dare to dream/share what I’ve learned/ N to

INSPIRE

You’ve inspired Black children they can BE anything they aspire to be

That message also resounded ever so loudly to ME

When a little boy asked to touch your hair * a request so rare

You understood why N let him * because you truly care…

I pray for YOU each and every single day when I rise

Daily silently hoping your values you won’t compromise

Many of us know this race shouldn’t rightfully be close

Unless Americans sincerely want yet another ‘Bush dose

WE stand behind you millions mighty and forever strong

Wanting you to stay in the White House where YOU belong!